Past Awards

Here is our illustrious Hall of Fame for past winners. As these are lifetime awards there can be no repeats for a category, though a single character may win in multiple categories. If you are nominating a character for one of these awards, do not nominate a past winner as they will not make the list.

Most Epic Hero

Most Epic Heroine

  • 2023 Leeli from Wingfeather Saga
  • 2022 Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle
  • 2021 Pet from The City Between Series
  • 2020 Hermione from The Harry Potter Series
  • 2019 Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles
  • 2018 Aravis from The Chronicles of Narnia
  • 2017 Lucy Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia

Most Faithful Friend

Most Magnificent Dragon

Most Mischievous Imp

Most Nefarious Villain

Silver Tongue

Wisest Counselor

Most Majestic Ruler

  • 2023 King Arthur Children from Arthurian Legends
  • 2022 The Pevensie Children from The Chronicles of Narnia
  • 2021 Aslan from The Chronicles of Narnia

Most Devoted Couple

Most Wayward Soul

Retired Categories

Best Fantasy Mount

  • 2016 Bree from The Chronicles of Narnia

Best Fantasy Weapon

Best Redemption Story

Least Competent Henchman

Most Heartwrenching Death

  • 2016 Aslan from The Chronicles of Narnia

Strangest Character

The list goes ever on and on…

We hope you enjoyed this grand list of award winning characters. Check back every year when the new winners are posted to see if your favorite character wins undying glory in the Silmaril vault. And if you’ve not read about some of these characters, be sure to check out the books they appear in.